Thank you to all the contestants, judges, volunteers, and spectators on Saturday for turning the Day of Piping into a great event!

Here are the results of the Pipe Major Ian Swinton Open and the Terry McHugh Memorial Piping Solo Contest.

Congratulations to the overall P.M. Ian Swinton Open winner Andrew Carlisle!

2019 Terry McHugh Memorial Piping Solo Champions:

Grade 1: Joseph Horwath

Grade 2: Mary Thrasher

Grade 3: Gabrielle Neal

Grade 4 Sr.: Kristina Rodgers

Grade 4 Jr.: Clayton Nelson

Senior Novice: Peter Case

Junior Novice: Stella Jacoby

Recordings of the P.M. Swinton Open MSR and Piobaireachd performances are available on the MWPBA YouTube Channel. 

Overall winner Andrew Carlisle, P.M. Ian Swinton, Pres. Jim Sim

L-R: Nick Hudson, Derek Midgley, Andrew Lewis, Terry Krogh, Andrew Carlisle, Jack Williamson, P.M. Ian Swinton, Brad Davidson, Kenneth Liechti, Jim Sim

Upcoming Events

Monday January 31
Last day for early-bird 2022 Band Registration. Fee increases after this date.