The Midwest Pipe Band Association

 


 

MWPBA Regional Solos Contest, 2018

Entry Form

Terry McHugh Memorial Solo Piping Contest

 

  • The top 3 qualifiers in each piping GRADE (not event) will qualify to play at the finals on (TBA), in (TBA), Illinois.  The top 3 will be automatically enrolled in the finals.
  • The cost to enter is $11.00 USD.  No refund of entry fees will be made for events entered but not competed in unless the event is cancelled.
  • Entry is open to individual members registered for 2018 with the MWPBA and individual members registered for 2018 in other pipe band associations.
  • Address all questions on the contest to MWPBA President Jim Sim.

 

The events offered are:

Piping      
  • Grade 1: MSR
  • Grade 2: 2/4 March + S/R
  • Grade 3: 2/4 March + S/R
  • Grade 4 Senior: 2/4 March
  • Grade 4 Junior: 2/4 March
  • Sr. Novice: 4 parts 2/4 March
  • Jr. Novice: 4 parts 2/4 March
     

 

  • MWPBA contest rules apply.   Grade 2 and Grade 3 piping ties will be broken by 2/4 March result.
  • In each event, the competitor may play selections of their choosing, and need only submit 1.
  • All tunes must be 4-parted.  (Junior and Senior Novice have the option of playing 4 parts of 2/4 march, rather than a single 4-parted 2/4 march.)

 

The piping qualifier contests are as follows.  Competitors may enter at any location(s):

Contest Entry Deadline Time and Location
Fri, Jan 12 -- Kansas City, MO Sun Dec 31, 2017

2018 Winter Storm Weekend - The Pipes & Drums Event campus (Building/Room TBA).

 

Fri, January 12, 2018.  Approx. start (TBA.)

St. Paul, MN TBA TBA
February 10 -- Alma, MI Sun Jan 28 Dunning Memorial Chapel
Alma College Campus,
614 W. Superior St.
Alma, MI 48801

Sat, February 10, 2018.  Approx. start 10:00am
Sat, Feb 24 -- Louisville, KY Sun Feb 11 Louisville Scottish Rite Consistory,
200 E. Gray St.,
Louisville, KY

Sat, February 24, 2017.  Approx. start 10:00am
Sat, Mar 03 -- Milwaukee, WI Sun Feb 18 Christ Reformed Church,
12219 W. Janesville Rd.,
Hales Corners, WI 53150

Sat, March 3, 2018.  Approx. start 10:00am
     

Amateur Finals

TBA

TBA

Press "next" to enter

       

March-24th-002.jpg

Upcoming Events

Sunday December 31
Winter Storm Registration Deadline (G4 & Novice, Jr. & Sr.)
Friday January 12
Kansas City (Winter Storm) Regional Solo Piping Event
Sunday January 28
Alma Regional Solo Piping Event Deadline
Saturday February 10
Alma Regional Solo Piping Event
Sunday February 11
Louisville Regional Solo Piping Event Deadline
Sunday February 18
Milwaukee Regional Solo Piping Event Deadline
Saturday February 24
Louisville Regional Solo Piping Event

Featured Sponsor